Skip to main content

OWLS- Older, Wiser, Livelier Scholars Spring 2024 Sessions

Fri March 1 - Fri May 31, 2024 Maywood Environmental Park
Sheboygan, WI 53083 US

Events

OWLS March 1: Maple Sugaring at Maywood

Friday Mar 1, 2024 10:00am - 12:00pm CST

OWLS March 8: Onion River Restoration Site

Friday Mar 8, 2024 10:00am - 12:00pm CST

OWLS March 22: Ojibwe Language

Friday Mar 22, 2024 10:00am - 12:00pm CDT

OWLS April 5: Offsite Kamrath Creek

Friday Apr 5, 2024 10:00am - 12:00pm CDT

OWLS April 12: Birding at Maywood

Friday Apr 12, 2024 10:00am - 12:00pm CDT

OWLS April 19: Offsite Camp Riversite

Wednesday Feb 7, 2024 12:00am - Thursday Apr 18, 2024 11:59pm CDT

Ticket sales end on Thursday April 18, 2024 at 11:59pm CDT.

OWLS April 26: Arbor Day at Maywood

Friday Apr 26, 2024 10:00am - 12:00pm CDT

Ticket sales end on Thursday April 25, 2024 at 11:59pm CDT.

OWLS May 3: Offsite Kohler Andrae State Park

Friday May 3, 2024 10:00am - 12:00pm CDT

Ticket sales end on Thursday May 2, 2024 at 11:59pm CDT.

OWLS May 10: Spring Wildflowers at Maywood

Friday May 10, 2024 10:00am - 12:00pm CDT

Ticket sales end on Thursday May 9, 2024 at 11:59pm CDT.

OWLS May 17: Offsite Indian Mound Park

Friday May 17, 2024 10:00am - 12:00pm CDT

Ticket sales end on Thursday May 16, 2024 at 11:59pm CDT.

OWLS May 31: Offsite Bur Oak

Friday May 31, 2024 10:00am - 12:00pm CDT

Ticket sales end on Thursday May 30, 2024 at 11:59pm CDT.

Information

OWLS (Older, Wiser, Livelier Scholars) is a seasonally-themed program for adults interested in learning more about the natural world. Programs include indoor and outdoor time and incorporate hands-on learning opportunities. Off-site excursions are also offered. The programs run most Fridays September-May and begin at 10am. Participants should dress for the weather and bring a water bottle. For full program descriptions visit GoMaywood.org

 

Spring 2024 Topics

March 1: Maple Sugaring at Maywood

March 8: Offsite - Onion River Restoration Site

March 22: Ojibwe Language and History at Maywood

April 5: Offsite - Kamrath Creek

April 12: Birding at Maywood

April 19: Offsite - Camp Riversite

April 26: Arbor Day at Maywood

May 3: Offsite - Kohler Andrae State Park*

May 10: Spring Wildflowers at Maywood

May 17: Offsite - Indian Mound Park

May 31: Offsite - Bur Oak

 

*Program fee does not include State Park admission sticker that is required to enter the park.

Contact Us

If you have any questions about this event, click the button below.

Look Up Ticket

Location

Maywood Environmental Park
3615 Mueller Rd
Sheboygan, WI 53083 US

If you continue to use this site, you consent to use all cookies. We use cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. Read how we use cookies and how you can control them by visiting our Privacy Policy.

If you continue to use this site, you consent to use all cookies.